What Happens If I Turn Off Optimize IPhone Storage?

Where do permanently deleted photos go?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.

If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted..

How do I turn off optimize storage on my iPhone?

You reverse optimize storage by going to Settings > iCloud > Photos and select “Download and Keep Originals” — although they may not all fit on your phone — not sure how much storage you have and whether all 20,000 originated from your phone.

What is the difference between optimize iPhone storage and download and keep originals?

If you turn on Optimize Storage, iCloud Photos automatically manages the size of your library on your device. … If you turn on Download Originals, iCloud Photos keeps your original, full-resolution photos and videos in iCloud and on your device.

Is it good to optimize photos on iPhone?

iCloud Photos optimized storage works to save space by keeping the full-resolution photos and videos on iCloud and keeping smaller, more efficient sized versions on your device for easy viewing. You can change back to keeping original, full-resolution photos and videos on your iOS device at any time.

Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?

iCloud is a syncing/mirroring service that syncs all of your data across of your devices making them available to you. If your iPhone storage is full, you will have to remove data. You can also use the ‘Optimize Phone Storage’ feature to reduce the resolution/quality of the photos on the device.

What happens when I optimize iPhone storage?

Instead, Apple offers an option called Optimize iPhone Storage: When checked, your iPhone or iPad will locally store only the latest images and video you’ve shot or viewed; the others live up in iCloud, ready to be downloaded when you need them — and not taking up storage space when you don’t.

How much space does optimize iPhone storage saved?

Answer: A: When photos are fully optimized, there is an approximate 90% saving in storage space.

What to do when your phone deleted all your photos?

If you deleted an item and want it back, check your trash to see if it’s there.On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .At the bottom, tap Library Trash .Touch and hold the photo or video you want to restore.At the bottom, tap Restore. The photo or video will be back: In your phone’s gallery app.

What is the best way to store videos from iPhone?

iCloud Photo Library is part of Apple’s all-in-one iPhone backup and device syncing facility. Essentially it allows you to backup photos and videos stored on an iPhone, iPad and iMac to a shared iCloud space so that you can then access them across devices.

Should I optimize photos on iPhone?

Optimize Photos Where Appropriate — iCloud Photo Library always stores your photos and videos in the cloud at their original full resolutions. But you likely don’t have enough space on your iPhone or iPad, or even possibly on a MacBook Air, to store all that data.

Does iPhone automatically delete photos?

There is no automatic way, you manually the delete the photos. … Not just photos. If you are syncing photos with iCloud (Settings/iCloud, turn on Photos) you cannot delete photos from the iPhone without also deleting the copy in iCloud and copies on any other device synced to iCloud Photos.

How do I turn off optimizing?

Apps with optimization turned off may continue to impact battery life.From a Home screen, navigate: Apps > Settings > Battery. … Tap the Menu icon. … Tap Battery optimization. … Tap the “Not optimized” dropdown menu. … Tap All apps.Tap the appropriate app, tap one of the following then tap Done:

Why does iPhone delete photos?

There is not enough iPhone storage to keep new photos, so the old photos were automatically deleted due to some unknown iOS settings. 2. Some hardware related issues happened, like water damaged, causing a random deletion. … Many devices keep restarting and then photos, music, and videos disappeared mysteriously.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.